MFS School Calendar

Download the calendar_2017-2018 English

Descargue el calendario_2017-2018 espanol

Tuesday, August 8                 Orientation for new families, international students.

Wednesday, August 9          Classes Start 

Tuesday, August 15                Mother’s Day, no classes

Thursday, August 24               Parents Meeting 5:30 (Open house and potluck)

Friday, September 1                Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Friday, September 8                Children’s Day – ½ day off

Thursday, September 14       Antorcha – regular day after 10.

Friday, September 15             Independence Day, no classes

Thursday, September 21          Parents Meeting 3:30

Thursday & Friday, October 5-6    Parent/Teacher Conferences, no classes

October 9-13                            1st quarter break

Friday, November 3                 Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, November 8       Grandparents’ Day 8:00 – 11:55

Thursday, November 16         Parents Meeting 5:30

Thursday, November 23          Thanksgiving, no school

Friday, November 24               Report writing day, no classes

Friday, December 1             Abolition of the army day. Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Friday, December 15         End of 1st semester   (program)

December 18 – Jan 12              Winter break

Monday, January 15        Second semester starts

Thursday, January 25        Parents Meeting 3:30

Friday, February 2             Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, February 7    Meeting to School Day 8:00 – 11:55

Monday, February 12       No classes

Friday, February 26         Service Day in the afternoon

Friday, March 2                 Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, March 7       Parents to School Day 8:00 – 11:55

Saturday, March 10          Sports Day (Parent fundraiser)

Monday, March 12          No classes

Thursday, March 15          Parents Meeting 5:30

Wednesday, March 21          End of 3rd quarter    

Thursday, March 22 & 23       Parent/Teacher Conferences

March 26-30                     Semana Santa – no classes

Friday, April 6                   Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, April 11        Dia de Jua Santamaria – no classes

Thursday, April 19            Monteverde Day – Service Day 8:00-12, dismiss school at noon

Saturday, April 21             Caminata Walkathon (Parent fundraiser)

Tuesday, May 1                  Labor Day – (National holiday, no school)

Thursday, May 10              Parents Meeting 3:30

Friday, May 11                    Report writing day (no students)

Tuesday, May 22                Prepa Graduation, 9:00

Wednesday, May 23         Meeting for Appreciation, 9:00

Thursday, May 24              Final Cleaning Day

Friday, May 25                    Last day of school (morning program and sixth grade graduation)

Saturday, May 26                High School graduation, 10:00

May 29 – June 5                    Bachi Exams