MFS School Calendar

Download the 2016/17 calendar: Calendar 2016-17 (English)  or  Calendario 2016-17 (Espanol)

Monday, August 8                   Orientation for new families, international students.

Tuesday, August 9                 Classes Start 

Monday, August 15                 Mother’s Day, no classes

Thursday, August 24               Parents Meeting 5:30 (Open house and potluck)

August __              Service Day

Friday, September 1                Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Friday, September 8                Children’s Day – ½ day off

Thursday, September 14       Antorcha – regular day after 10.

Friday, September 15          Independence Day, no classes

Thursday, September 21         Parents Meeting 3:30

Thursday & Friday, October 5-6 Parent/Teacher Conferences, no classes

October 9-13 1st quarter break

Friday, November 3                 Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, November 8       Grandparents’ Day 8:00 – 11:55

Thursday, November 16 Parents Meeting 5:30

Thursday, November 23          Thanksgiving, no school

Friday, November 24               Report writing day, no classes

Thursday, December 1             Abolition of the army day

Friday, December 1                 Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Friday, December 15             End of 1st semester   (program)

December 18 – Jan 9              Winter break

Wednesday, January 10        Second semester starts

Thursday, January 25              Parents Meeting 3:30

Friday, February 2                Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, February 7          Meeting to School Day 8:00 – 11:55

Monday, February 12              No classes

Friday, March 2                       Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, March 7 Parents to School Day 8:00 – 11:55

Thursday, March 15                 Parents Meeting 5:30

Wednesday, March 21          End of 3rd quarter    

Thursday, March 22 & 23       Parent/Teacher Conferences

March 26-30 Semana Santa – no classes

Friday, April 6                         Professional development 12:30 – 2:30 (students leave at noon)

Wednesday, April 11 Dia de Jua Santamaria – no classes

Thursday, April 19               Monteverde Day – Service Day 8:00-12, dismiss school at noon

Tuesday, May 1                       Labor Day – (National holiday, no school)

Thursday, May 10                     Parents Meeting 3:30

Friday, May 11                       Report writing day (no students)

Tuesday, May 22                    Prepa Graduation, 9:00

Friday, May 25                     Last day of school (morning program and sixth grade graduation)

Saturday, May 26                   High School graduation, 10:00

May 29 – June 5 Bachi Exams